Dupont Brewery

Belgium Tourpes (Leuze-en-Hainaut), in the centre of West-Hainaut


Originally dating from 1759, the brewing has been going on since 1844. In 1920 Louis Dupont, an agricultural engineer, was tempted to purchase a farming estate in Canada. In order to keep him in Belgium his father, Alfred Dupont, bought him the Rimaux-Deridder farm-brewery, well known for its honey-flavoured beer "Bière de Miel".

From 1920 onwards, the Dupont brewery has remained an independent company, producing high quality, specialty and innovative beers while keeping traditional manufacturing processes alive. All beers are top fermented and refermented in the bottle.

Oud Beersel Brewery



Since 1882, Lambic Beers have been brewed in the Oud Beersel brewery, using time-honored techniques. Today, 125 years after its foundation, the Oud Gueuze of Oud Beersel has been voted the world's best Lambic/Gueuze beer. Traditional products reflect our rich history and culture and provide increased enjoyment through their pronounced and complex tastes. At Oud Beersel brewery, we continue to fight for the preservation of our cultural inheritance and for the revival of old traditions.

St. Sylvestre Brewery

Belgium Located in the heart of Flanders situated between 3 hills
Available Products:


According to the archives of the city hall of Holy Sylvestre Cappel, a brewery existed to the town before the Revolution. In 1860, the brewery was owned by the DEVRIERE family. It changed ownership several times and in 1920, was sold to Rémy RICOUR. Now, three generations of master brewers have developed brewing methods to produce exceptional "biere des gardes".

Traquair House

United Kingdom Central Scotand between Edinburg and Glasgow
Available Products:


Traquair House
Scotland's oldest inhabited house
1107 - 2008
Dating back to 1107 it was originally a hunting lodge for the kings and queens of Scotland. Later a refuge for Catholic priests in times of terror the Stuarts of Traquair supported Mary Queen of Scots and the Jacobite cause without counting the cost.

When you arrive at Traquair House the entrance is around, rather than through the main gates - and this is why. The Fifth Earl of Traquair, a loyal Jacobite, is associated with one of the most well known episodes in the history of the house; the closing of the Bear Gates. He closed the gates one late autumn day in 1745 after bidding farewell to his guest, Prince Charles Edward Stuart, with a promise that they would not be opened until the Stuarts were restored to the throne. They have remained closed ever since.

The brewery was originally an 18th century domestic brewery producing beer for the house and estate workers. It was disused some time after 1800 but the vessels and equipment remained untouched until it was rediscovered in 1965. Traquair House brewery was founded in 1965 by Peter Maxwell Stuart, the 20th Laird of Traquair. Since his death in 1990, the brewery has been managed by his daughter, Lady Catherine Maxwell Stuart.

Today Traquair is a unique piece of living history welcoming visitors from all over the world, providing a magical and romantic setting for weddings, hosting a wide range of summer events and a superb venue for corporate groups. You can even stay here in the luxurious Bed & Breakfast accommodation